Spiderweb

We could have had it all
But you threw it away
You think you love me
But you live a lie every single day
I think I hate you
No that’s not true
But I wish it was
I thought I loved you

I don’t care about the past
It was great but it’s over now
It will be worth it
The freedom and the loneliness
I’d rather be alone
Than trapped in your spiderweb

Now I can finally see
I’ve washed the dirt from my eyes
Your web is all clear to me
I can finally see your lies
You’re a hypocrite
In the first degree
You did this to someone you loved
You did it all to me

I can’t believe what you’ve done
Thrown away our love
All in the name of fun

Any thoughts?

