In Between

Everyone I’ve ever liked
Is dead
Replaced by shells
They all disappoint
Left me here to fight
To struggle and survive
Makes me wonder
What’s the point

How can I be right
When the world disagrees
Can’t find solace
When there’s turmoil inside me

Help me find the motive
I’m drawing a blank
Hate or love
It doesn’t matter
When the only one
on my side
Who sees like me
Is a mirror

How can I be right
When the world disagrees
Can’t find solace
When there’s turmoil inside me

It’s never enough
Or way too far
Always over the line
I’m stuck in the middle
The greater of two evils
Life’s contradictory
In nature
A perpetual riddle

Any thoughts?

